You are here

Help shape what the YMCA of Austin is, and what it will be by volunteering as a board member at one of our nine branches! This is a great opportunity to make a difference in our community, meet others who are interested in helping, and to make sure the YMCA of Austin continues to be a place dedicated to empowering everyone in our Central Texas community! If you are interested please fill out this form.

Board Chair: Kate Henderson
Secretary: Dorothee Auldridge
Treasurer: Bob Digneo
Richard Archer
Estrella Barrera
Roberta Rocha Benham
Jeremy Blackman
Mariko Boswell
Veronica Briseño
Chris Britton
Dr. Colette Pierce Burnette
Susan Burton
Patrick Connell
Erik Cottrell
Kelli Craddock
Melissa Curtis
Kayla Elliott
Bart Gunkel
Brian Haulotte
Susan Henricks
Paul Hoffman
Mike Hogan
Daniel Hogberg
Patrick Howard
Sharmila Kassam
Ryan Keathley
Kelly Latz
Mark Littlefield
Anamita Mukherjee
Terry McDaniel
Reagan Nash
David Post
Hamilton Rial III
Amanda Rickman
Lauren Schoenbaum
Kierstan Schwab
Danielle Skidmore
Randy Teich
Zach Watkins

Awards and Recognition:

The Will W. Miller Award is presented to a person of high character and commitment whose leadership and vision have made only the most significant and long-lasting contributions to this Association. The Will W. Miller award recognizes a key volunteer who has not only inspired others, but has helped the YMCA of Austin enrich the lives of people in our community. 

  • Mark Stuckey: Like many others, Mark Stuckey got involved with the YMCA through a program. But in this case, the circumstances where dramatically different. His wife had just completed cancer treatment, and she started on her own journey to rebuild spirit, mind and body through the livestrong at the YMCA  program.  Seeing the Y mission at work inspired our recipient to take action of his own, not only through Y membership, but by offering his time, talent and treasure to ensure the Y is able to meet the needs of those who need it most. Since joining as a branch board member more than 4 years ago, he has set the standard for volunteer branch leadership. Armed with a keen, analytical mind of an engineer, he’s applied his project management expertise to his role as board chair. To serve the greater good, our recipient assumed the role of annual giving campaign chair for 2017. He is always there when you need him with a word of support or a bit of guidance, never shy to offer suggestions and back them; up with action. We are very fortunate to have him as part of our YMCA family.


East Communities Board of Managers

Chair: Estrella BarreraDepartment Head- Occupational Therapy, Austin Community College
Lenora GivensPrivate Home Health Administrator
Samuel GoesslingIdea Public Schools
Sam Greer
TJ JohnsonInsurance
Woodie JonesAlexander Dubose Jefferson & Townsend
Joan LewisRetired Education Professor
Estephanie OlivaresDiabetes Programs - Travis Co.
Anthony PavichWhole Foods
Kevin RitchersonLiberty Mutual Insurance Co.
Allen RobertsNew York Life Insurance Co.
Trenzio TurnerSenior VP- Sanders-Wingo Advertising Co.

Hays Communities Board of Managers

Chair: Amanda RickmanBuyers Agent, Prosper Properties
Donna HaschkeRetired Educator
Rick BentleyRetired Educator
The Honorable Scott CaryJudge - Hays County Precinct 5
Sam CooperCPA
Chris DunkinBroker/Owner - Star-Tex Real Estate
John Ellen
Karyln EllisBroker - Prosper Reality Group
Helen Fernandez
Travis GardnerLoan Officer A + Federal Credit Union
Rebecca Gough Public Relations for Next App
Amanda MoranteAllstate Agent
Matthew RavesEdward Jones
Christine TrevinoExecutive Assistant, Whole Foods

North Austin Board of Managers

Chair: Randy Teich
Craig Adams
Alesandra Dominguez
Phil Henderson
Mike HermesHigginbotham & Associates
Andy HinesPresident - Hines Pool & Spa
John King

Northwest Family Board of Managers

Chair: Daniel HogbergVice President, Megladon
Bianca BentzinChief Prosecutor- City of Austin
Rejeana BertelsonMom, Triathlete, Volunteer, School Teacher
Margot HarmatukCommunity Relations Director, UFCU
Cameron Hughey
Michael KalishOwner, MKCS Roofing
Robert KannenbergIBM - retired
Gerry MorenoWalmart
Alan Patterson
Kristie Pelletier
Jen-Kei Pong
Dick SchwabCEO - Austin Financial Partners
Roy SparkmanOwner, Sparkman Wealth Management
Lisa StuckeyCounselor, Austin Independent School District - retired
Mark StuckeyIBM - retired
Mitch YoungLandscape Engineer

Program Services Board of Managers

Chair: Kayla ElliottSpreetail
Lauren BledsoeChild Protective Services
Clint HarbourTexas Attorney General’s Office
Michelle HarperMeadows Mental Health Policy Institute
Kim LangridgeAustin Community College
Megan Lueders Zenoss
Sarah Roper-ColemanTexas Health and Human Services Commission
Scott RoushEpicor
Timothy SinnottStaff Project Engineer - National Instruments
Ashley SullivanKendra Scott

Southwest Family Board of Managers

Chair: Kelli CraddockProject Manager/Operations/Professional Education
Scottie Aplin
Fred EkeryInternal Medicine Physician, Hematologist, Oncologist
Craig HacklerFinancial Advisor - Raymond James Financial Services
Ray HutchinsonTexas Department of Transportation - Retired
George KennebeckUSAF- Retired, Oak Hill Rotary
Susanna MeringolaAssistant Criminal District Attorney, Caldwell County
Lynn NickChief Admin. Officer, Seton Healthcare Family
Stephanie Polay

Springs Family Board of Managers

Dorothee AuldridgeAgent - Keller Williams Realty
James AkersVP Sales - Associated Brands
Ernie Banasau
Blaine BrunsonMorgan Stanley
Anne Davison
Lillie Eick
Angela Fugate
Bruce GearingSuperintendent, Dripping Springs ISD
Lisa HargravesController - NewMarket Technology Inc
Barbara Levitane
Marilyn MillerAttorney - Marilyn G. Miler Attorney at Law
Mandy Papp
Ingrid RushfordCommunity Manager, Guardian Association Mgmt.
Marc Vanwallegham

TownLake Board of Managers

Chair: Kierstan SchwabExecutive Director- Texas PBS Stations
Shannon BieberdorfRetired
Andy CarlsonVice President- Peloton Commercial Real Estate
Bob CarltonMatchPoint College & Career Services
Carlos GreavesSr. VP & Head of Semiconductor Vertical iRunway
William GreenwellMission Consultant, Social Solutions
Matthew HeerwaldSpecial Operations Firefighter- Austin Fire Department
Mitchell HerrInvestment Advisor - JP Morgan, Waterstreet Investment Consultants
Jim HouchinsAttorney - The Law Office of James O. Houchins
Kyle KerrigenGoodwill Industries
Britta KlucznikVP Regional Banker, BB&T
Danny McKeanBusiness Development Manager- AVAI Mobile
Steve MontignaniGreen Builder
Katie OrzeRealtor, Keller Williams
Ken PflugerInvestment & Community Advocacy
Barrett RavenRealtor, Realty Austin
Andrea RichesonTrademark Media
Brian SchoppmannFinancial Advisor, Merrill Lynch
Shelly WashingtonRetired - Ballet

Bastrop Board of Managers

Melissa Barringer
Rachel Clampferr
Patrick Connell
Valerie Haywood
Diana Hugo
Vanessa Lindsley
Allan Seekats

Past Will W. Miller Volunteer Leadership Award Winners

1990Jeff Bomer
1991Dr Martin Legett
1992Mark Kiester
1993Susan Henricks
1994Moton Crockett
1995Terry McDaniel
1996Harvey Corn
1997Marilyn Miller
1998Bob Digneo
1999Jerry Olson
2000Jane Wallace
2001Mary Anne Best
2002Carl Stuart
2003None Awarded
2004Leslie Fossler
2005Ashton Cumberbatch
2006J. Hamilton Rial III
2007Lucy Leatherwood
2008Craig Hackler
2009Kelly Latz
2010Paul Hoffman
2011Mike Etie
2012Andy Hines
2013James Ruiz
2014Julie Kreager
2014A. Jay Rimovsky
2015Dick Schwab
2016Mark Stuckey